Understand the permissions of workspaces and applications
  • 04 Jan 2023
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Contributors
  • Dark
    Light

Understand the permissions of workspaces and applications

  • Dark
    Light

For each workspace and application in Yeeflow, the permission can be assigned to the appropriate users to manage separately.

Yeeflow supports for multiple level user permissions management. The Yeeflow global administrators have full control for all the functions.


Permissions for Workspaces

The global admins can create multiple workspaces and set the separated permissions for each workspace.


Below is a summary of the difference of each group:

 Global AdministratorsWorkspace OwnersWorkspace CreatorsWorkspace Visitors
Create New WorkspaceYNNN
Manage all workspacesYNNN
Delete all workspacesYNNN
Edit current workspace propertiesYYNN
Delete current workspaceYNNN
Create Applications under current workspaceYYYN
Edit applications properties under current workspaceYYNN
Delete applications under current workspaceYYNN



Permissions for Applications

Each application can assign different users as the application's admins, editors or visitors.

image-1672822740976


Below is a summary of the difference of each group:

 Global AdministratorsApplication Administrators Application EditorsApplication Visitors
Edit this applicationYYNN
Delete this applicationYYNN
Create New Content List (Data List, Calendar List, Document Library)YYNN
Edit Content Lists properties (Data List, Calendar List, Document Library)YYNN
Delete Content Lists properties (Data List, Calendar List, Document Library)YYNN
Manage Content Lists - Create and manage viewsYYNN
Manage Content Lists - Advance Settings of Items (Fields, Forms, Workflows, Permissions, Notifications etc.)YYNN
Add new items of content listYYYN
Edit items of content listYYYN
Import/export records of content listsYYYN
View item detailsYYYY
Create DashboardYYNN
Design DashboardYYNN
Delete DashboardYYNN
View DashboardYYYY



Was this article helpful?